If we want to print a large table, it will take up several pages of reports that we have sent to the printer. On that occasion, the table header appears only on the first page. The following text will show the technique used to adjust the layout of the report so that the header is repeated on all pages. Also, we will mention several more useful techniques for preparing for printing regarding quality and the presentation of certain elements of the report.
Since Excel is often used to create business reports it would be useful to find information in the header or footer of the document that details them more closely. This can be: report name, label, company logo, date … And here you can insert the page number, the total number of pages, or some other information that is relevant to the appearance of the report. These functionalities contribute to the uniformity of the document and give it a more professional look.
At every company there are certain data that should be kept secret. Also, sometimes we do not want everyone to be able to edit the document, especially when it comes to corporate reports that should have a unique form. Since Excel is a tool frequently used for budgets or as a tool for interpreting business reports, it’s important to know how to protect individual worksheet elements, the structure of the workbook, and the workbook as a whole.
Each document we create in Excel contains information about the name of the author as well as other properties that are automatically generated, and they say: when the document was made, when the last time it was changed and who changed it, what size was it, where it was finds, etc. After saving a document, if we want to share it with other users, it’s useful to check compatibility, accessibility and whether it has hidden information…
Tracking changes to a document is used when multiple users are working in its editing. It is done so that we can see which user has made the changes, so that we can remove errors or make other changes that will improve the final version. This option only applies to shared documents. Even if we did not share it, after activating the tracking changes option it will become a shared document.